1Where can I find a schedule of upcoming courses?
If you are a prospective new student, you may see a schedule of our upcoming courses by going to the Salesperson Courses
2How do I register for a course?
You may register for our classes online here
. Advance registration is required for all courses.
3What is the difference between a salesperson and a broker
One must become a licensed salesperson and work for a licensed broker for three years before they may take the necessary broker course and exam. A salesperson must always work under a licensed broker whereas a licensed broker may work for themselves and hire additional salespersons to work for them.
4What should I bring with me to class?
We recommend that you bring a notebook, pen, and a highlighter. Course materials will be given to you at class. There is no dress code, casual dress is fine. Also, during the warmer months one may want to bring a light sweater or jacket when we have the air conditioner on. **
5What do I do if I miss a class, or I’m unable to make classes on specific days?
You may make up the in person class you miss online through our online portal. Options may be discussed at your next in person session, by calling (781) 893-2832 or by email email@example.com.
6What happens after I finish the Salesperson course?
Once you have completed your course you will receive an education certificate and other needed paperwork that will allow you to apply for approval to take the state exam by email within 48 hours of completion. The fee for the exam is $85.00.
7When do I take the Salesperson Exam?
Salesperson students have up to 2 years to pass the state exam from your date of completion. After 2 years, you must re-enroll and take the course over again.
8Where can I find information about the exam?
All exam information is contained in the PSI Candidate Bulletin.
You may access a pdf version of the bulletin at psiexams.com
Click Government State Licensing Agencies
Click on ALL MA REAL ESTATE EXAMS
9How is the salesperson exam given?
The Exam is computer based. It may be taken at a testing location or online from your own computer. Each student is given 4 hours to complete the exam. On average, it takes most people between 2 and 2 ½ hours to finish. Some students are quicker and some take longer, but you are given plenty of time to complete your exam.
The exam is divided into 2 parts. The 1st section is the General portion and it consists about 80 questions. The 2nd section is the Massachusetts State Law portion and it consists of 40 questions. You must score 70% in each section in order to pass the exam. If you pass one portion, but not the other, you only need to retake the section you failed. The retake fee is $56.
10What happens when I pass the salesperson exam?
Once you complete your exam the administrator will grade it. Upon passing the exam you will need to pay for your license. The license fee is prorated according to your birthday and will range from $103 to $150. Your first license will be active until your next birthday plus 2 years. You will be issued your license right on the spot if taking the exam in person.
11What should I do if my salesperson license has expired?
If you’ve previously held a salesperson license, you do not necessarily have to retake the pre-license course or exam again. You should call the Massachusetts Division of Professional Licensure at 617-727-2373 to see what steps you’ll need to take to reinstate your license. In most cases, they will instruct you to take 12 hours of continuing education
and pay the required reinstatement fee (fees range depending on the amount of time that has passed and is determined by the Division of Professional Licensure).
12What is the CORI form?
The CORI form (Criminal Offender Record Information form) must be filled out and signed by you in front of a Notary Public. You can find a Notary Public at city and town halls, courts, banks, law offices, insurance companies, and UPS stores. You are required to bring the notarized CORI form with you to your exam. If you show up to your exam without this form filled out, signed, and notarized, you will be turned away and charged for the exam.
Print/Dowload the CORI Form
13May I video or audio record classes?
Unfortunately, students are not allowed to record classes with audio or video recording devices, including smartphones and tablets. We will be offering the convenience of course review videos to help review course topics.